Fulbright Teacher Exchanges 2024-25 (Fully Funded)


Fulbright Teacher Exchanges offer a variety of options for K–12 educators from the United States, and from primary and secondary schools in participating countries and territories. Fulbright Teacher Exchanges value applicants from diverse backgrounds, experiences, and types of schools.


Fulbright Teacher Exchanges bring primary and secondary educators from more than 85 countries and territories around the world to the United States for professional growth and learning. Participants have the opportunity to expand leadership skills and build mutual understanding within their U.S. host communities. The specific number of opportunities and program options depends on the location. The U.S. Embassy or Fulbright Commission in participating countries and territories have more information about available opportunities and application requirements.

Fulbright Teaching Excellence and Achievement Program

The Fulbright Teaching Excellence and Achievement Program brings international educators to the United States for a six-week professional learning program featuring academic seminars at a host university and co-teaching placements at area schools. Participants observe classrooms, team-teach, and share their expertise with educators and students at the host university and at a variety of public, private (secular or faith-based), or charter schools. Participants also take part in civic and cultural activities in their host communities.PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES AND TERRITORIES

Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burma, Cambodia, Cameroon, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Estonia, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Iraq, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mongolia, Mozambique, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macedonia, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor Leste, Tunisia, Türkiye, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, West Bank/Gaza, Zambia (NOTE: Subject to change.)

Secondary-level educators from participating countries and territories.

DURATION: 6 weeks

Official website


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here